Twitter icon
Facebook icon
YouTube icon
Instagram Icon

Congresswoman Ann McLane Kuster

Representing the 2nd District of New Hampshire

Kuster Nominates 21 New Hampshire Students for Service Academies

Washington, DC – Today, Congresswoman Annie Kuster (NH-02) announced that she has nominated 21 New Hampshire students for admission to the United States Service Academies. Of the 21 students, one was nominated to the U.S. Air Force Academy, two to the Merchant Marine Academy, eight to the U.S. Military Academy, and ten to the U.S. Naval Academy.

“It is an honor to nominate these promising young men and women to attend our country’s esteemed military academies,” said Congresswoman Kuster. “This year’s nominees hail from across the Second District and will undoubtedly serve as strong representatives of both our state and our country. They have individually proven their commitment to hard work, patriotism, and honor, and it is a great privilege to nominate these students for the opportunity to be appointed to the U.S. Service Academies.”

The full list of students is included below. More information on the nomination process is available on Congresswoman Kuster’s website.


U.S. Air Force Academy

Ms. Erinne G. Curtin, Windham (Windham High School)


U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Mr. Patrick J.F. Hume, Windham (Windham High School)

Mr. Bryan A. White, Grantham (Lebanon High School)


U.S Military Academy

Ms. Athena Chan, Windham (Windham High School)

Mr. Josh R. Chapman, Weare (North Yarmouth Academy)

Ms. Skyler M. Goss, Pelham (Pelham)

Mr. Patrick F. Hennig, Newport (Newport Middle High School)

Ms. Hadley E. Johnson, Bow (Bow High School)

Mr. Grant J. Levasseur, Litchfield (Campbell High School)

Ms. Sarah C. Lowell, Amherst (Souhegan High School)

Mr. Daniel L. Watson, North Woodstock (Cumberland International Early College)


U.S. Naval Academy

Mr. Lukas J. Atwood, Nashua (Bishop Guertin High School)

Mr. Matthew B. Coffin, Keene (Dublin School)

Mr. Mathew R. Ellis, New Boston (Concordia International School Shanghai)

Mr. Christian J. Hirsch, Jaffrey (Conant High School)

Mr. Cameron W. Jackson, Hollis (Hollis Brookline High School)

Mr. Patrick V. Moore, Newbury (Kearsarge Regional High School)

Mr. Richard J. Rosato, Concord (Bishop Brady High School)

Mr. Wesley W. Sebastian, New Ipwich (Midlothian High School)

Mr. Matthew J. Watrous, Brookline (Hollis Brookline High School)

Ms. Charlotte A. Young, New London (Kearsarge Regional High School)