Press Releases

Kuster Nominates 23 Granite Staters to U.S. Service Academies



Concord, N.H. — Today, Congresswoman Annie Kuster (NH-02) announced that she nominated 23 New Hampshire students for admission to four United States Service Academies. 


“New Hampshire is home to some incredibly bright young men and women, and it is an honor to nominate these talented Granite Staters to our esteemed U.S. Service Academies,” said Kuster. “I am confident these students are up to the difficult task ahead. I wish them the best of luck as they make our state and country proud.”


The full list of students is included below.


U.S. Naval Academy

  • Ms. Laurel Arce, Dunbarton
  • Mr. Logan Carter, Windham
  • Mr. Seth Culberson, Pembroke 
  • Ms. Katherine Daley, Nashua
  • Mr. Jacob Gurtner, Concord
  • Ms. Sadie Higgins, Hanover
  • Mr. Ronald Howes, Windham
  • Mr. Dylan Killie, Windham
  • Mr. John Sommer, Brookline
  • Ms. Addison Whitehead, Hollis


U.S. Military Academy

  • Mr. Joseph Hradecky, Peterborough
  • Mr. James Klink, Franklin
  • Ms. Austyn Kump, Brookline
  • Mr. Karsten Lemire, Nashua
  • Mr. Robert Masson, Hanover


U.S. Air Force Academy

  • Mr. Carlos Dow, Chichester
  • Ms. Elena Fedrizzi, Keene
  • Mr. Michael Nemeth, Hudson
  • Mr. Thomas Peaslee, Hudson
  • Mr. Kenneth Reel, Nashua


U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

  • Mr. Matthew Forsyth, Exeter
  • Mr. Noah Keefe, Conway
  • Ms. Meghan Shippos, Bow