Press Releases

Kuster Helps Launch Bipartisan Rural Broadband Caucus For 118th Congress


Washington, D.C. – Today, the co-chairs of the bipartisan Congressional Rural Broadband Caucus, Representatives Annie Kuster (D-NH-02), Rob Wittman (R-VA-01), James E. Clyburn (D-SC-06), Bob Latta (R-OH-05), Tim Walberg (R-MI-05), Angie Craig (D-MN-02), Richard Hudson (R-NC-09), and Teresa Leger Fernández (D-NM-03), announced the continuation of the Caucus in the 118th Congress.


“Whether it is a small business connecting with customers online or families receiving critical telehealth from home, access to quality and affordable broadband is crucial for rural communities across our country,” said Rep. Kuster. “COVID-19 accelerated our reliance on the internet to stay connected, and rural states like New Hampshire need confidence that they will have internet access when they need it most. I’m proud to once again join the Bipartisan Rural Broadband Caucus, this time as a co-chair, to close the digital divide and deliver for communities nationwide.”


Since 2016, the Caucus, with more than 60 Members from both sides of the aisle, has collaborated to champion forward-looking, bipartisan policies to close the digital divide across our country. These efforts have contributed to the deployment of affordable, high-speed internet service in unserved and underserved rural communities. In 2023, millions of Americans still lack a reliable, high-speed connection at home. The Caucus is focused on bringing together leaders from the federal government, states, and the private sector to close this gap and make high-speed internet service accessible for all Americans.